Human Resources Department
Staff Directory

Department Directory

Executive Director, Human Resources & Payroll
Drew Miller

Phone: 250-489-2751 x3207
Email: dmiller@cotr.bc.ca

  • Collective Bargaining
  • Labour Relations
  • Grievance Resolution
  • Policy Development
  • Strategic Planning
  • Management/Union Joint Committees

Human Resources Technician
Mary
Davies
Phone: 250-489-2751 x3208
Email: mdavies@cotr.bc.ca

  • Recruitment
  • Auxiliary Pool
  • Administrative Support for the Department
  • General Inquiries
  • Personnel Records

Manager, Human Resource Development
Yvonne Nelson

Phone: 250-489-2751 x3223
Email: nelson@cotr.bc.ca

  • Recruitment
  • Collective Agreement Interpretations
  • Short & Long Term Disability Management
  • Employee Family Assistance Program
  • Employee Relations

Human Resources Advisor
Nicola Kaufman

Phone: 250-489-2751 x3616
Email: nkaufman@cotr.bc.ca

  • Professional Development
  • Short & Long Term Disability Management
  • Recruitment
  • Employee Orientation/Training

Manager, Payroll & Benefits
Marian Dixon

Phone: 250-489-2751 x3238
Email: mdixon@cotr.bc.ca

  • Managing the implementation, maintenance and support of the College-wide payroll, benefits and pension program
  • Managing all aspects of the payroll function and employee benefit programs for union and non-union staff

Payroll and Benefits Technician
Cathy Holloway

Phone: 250-489-2751 x3305
Email: holloway@cotr.bc.ca

  • Semi-Monthly Payroll (A -M)
  • Hourly Payroll (A-D)
  • Mine Apprentice Payroll (A-M)
  • Benefits & Pension Administration (A-M)

Payroll & Benefits Technician
Shannon Howe

Phone: 250-489-2751 x3485
Email: showe@cotr.bc.ca

  • Semi-Monthly Pay (N-Z)
  • Hourly Payroll (S-Z)
  • Mine Apprentice Payroll (N-Z)
  • Benefits and Pension Administration (N-Z)

Payroll & Human Resources Assistant
Marianne Kneller

Phone: 250-489-2751 x3630
Email: mkneller@cotr.bc.ca

  • Hourly Payroll (E-R) 
  • Recruitment