Education Advising and Career Planning
Who can I speak to?

Indigenous Students

Indigenous Education Coordinator and Education Advisor
Phone: 250-489-2751  |  Toll Free 1-877-489-2687 x3243

International Students

International Education Administrator
Ms. Cheryl Webber

Phone: 250-489-2751 x3550  |  Toll Free: 1-877-489-2687
Email: webber@cotr.bc.ca


All other students should contact an Educational Advisor, available at the Cranbrook campus Monday – Friday.

Availability at other campuses vary, so it is best to contact the individual campus to determine their hours.

Cranbrook Campus:

Appointments and General Inquiries
Karen Vause

Phone: 250-489-8243 or Toll Free: 1-877-489-2687 x3243
Email: studentservices@cotr.bc.ca

Education Advisors
John McDonaugh, Kevi Remple, Allison Platt

Email: edadvisor@cotr.bc.ca

Creston Campus:

Education Advisor
Paul Brady

Phone: 250-428-5332  |  Toll Free: 1-866-740-2687
Email: pbrady@cotr.bc.ca

Fernie Campus:

Education Advisor
Mary Shier

Phone: 250-423-4691  |  Toll Free: 1-866-423-4691
Email: mshier@cotr.bc.ca 

Golden Campus:

Education Advisor
Andrea Eitle

Phone: 250-344-5901 x6104
Email: aeitle@cotr.bc.ca

Invermere Campus:

Education Advisor
Katie Andruschuk

Phone: 250-344-5901 x6104
Email: kandruschuk@cotr.bc.ca