Mining Apprenticeship Program
Contact Information

The following are the key contacts for the MAP project:

MAP supervision and information:

Dean of Trades and Technology
Dr. Jack Moes

P.O. Box 8500, 2700 College Way, Cranbrook BC, V1C 5L7
Phone: 250-489-8224
Fax: 250-489-8246
Email: jmoes@cotr.bc.ca

Department Head for Trades Programs
Joy Brown

College of the Rockies
P.O. Box 8500, 2700 College Way, Cranbrook BC, V1C 5L7
Phone: 250-489-2751 x3330  |  Cell: 250-417-1215
Fax: 250-489-8218
Email: jbrown3@cotr.bc.ca


MAP administration, cooperative work placements, and technical training information:

Anita Sylvestre
Phone: 250-489-2751 x3415  |  Toll Free: 1-877-489-2687 x3415
Email: asylvestre@cotr.bc.ca


MAP technical training:

Instructor - Heavy Duty Equipment Technician
Robert Makkreel

Phone: 250-489-2751 x3634
Fax: 250-489-8218
Email: rmakkreel@cotr.bc.ca

Instructor - Electrician
Dave Murdoch

Phone: 250-489-2751 x3409
Fax: 250-489-8218
Email: murdoch@cotr.bc.ca


College Human Resource Department:

Human Resources Recruitment Coordinator
Mary Davies
P.O. Box 8500, 2700 College Way, Cranbrook BC, V1C 5L7
Phone: 250-489-2751 x3485
Fax: 250-489-8206
Email: mdavies@cotr.bc.ca

Please contact the College of the Rockies contact persons as required per the above.