Student Services
Contact Student Services

Student Services Receptionist 
Karen Vause
Phone: 250-489-8243  |  Toll Free: 1-877-489-2687 x3243
Email: studentservices@cotr.bc.ca or ask@cotr.bc.ca

Our Staff

Director of Student Affairs:
Doris Silva

Registrar and Manager of Institutional Research:
Jason Colombo

Senior Administrative Assistant:
Valerie Hillstrom

Indigenous Education Coordinator and Education Advisor
studentservices@cotr.bc.ca

Accessibility Services Coordinator:
Chris McHolm

Educational Advisors:

Cranbrook Campus
John McDonaugh, Kevi Remple, Allison Platt
edadvisor@cotr.bc.ca

Creston Campus:
Paul Brady
Phone: 250-428-5332  |  Toll Free: 1-866-740-2687
Email: pbrady@cotr.bc.ca
             
Fernie Campus:
Mary Shier
Phone: 250-423-4691  |  Toll Free: 1-866-423-4691
Email: mshier@cotr.bc.ca

Golden Campus:
Andrea Eitle
Phone: 250-344-5901
Email: aeitle@cotr.bc.ca

Invermere Campus:
Katie Andruschuk

Phone: 250-342-3210
kandruschuk@cotr.bc.ca

Exam Invigilation Services
Karen Vause (Exam Invigilation)
Phone: 250-489-8243  |  Toll Free: 1-877-489-2687 x3243
Email: studentservices@cotr.bc.ca

Financial Assistance and Awards Advisor
Lois Murray
Phone: 250-489-8264
Email: murray@cotr.bc.ca

Flexible Assessment (formerly PLA/PLAR)
John McDonaugh
Phone: 250-489-2751 x3486
Email: jmcdonaugh@cotr.bc.ca

Learning Specialist:
Jan White
Phone: 250-489-2751 x3473
Email: jwhite@cotr.bc.ca

Recruitment Officers:
Jennifer Inglis
Phone:250-489-2751 x3383  |  Toll Free: 1-877-489-2687 x3383
Email: jinglis@cotr.bc.ca

Kristy Brons
Phone:250-489-2751 x3329  |  Toll Free: 1-877-489-2687 x3329
Email: kbrons@cotr.bc.ca

Student Employment Services - Career and Placement Officer
Jenn Smith
Phone: 250-489-2751 x3441
Email: jsmith1@cotr.bc.ca